Bedford County Democratic Committee

The bylaws of the Bedford County Democrats specify that the governance of the party is the responsibility of the precinct committee persons.  Since members of the committee were elected in the Spring 2018 primary election, the committee was required to reorganize.  The reorganization meeting of Bedford County Democratic Committee was held on June 12.  The elected officers are listed below.

  • Valerie Pawuk, Chair
  • Chris Smith,  Vice Chairwoman
  • Steve Walter, Vice Chairman
  • Ann Lewis, Secretary
  • Bonnie Walter, Treasurer

Dave Popp was elected as our State Committee Person in the Spring Primary.

After reorganization, Valerie Pawuk has the authority to appoint committee people to fill vacant positions.  Parties interested in serving on the committee should contact her.

Current Committee Members by Precinct

0101  Bedford Borough East Ward,  Tug Turner, Chris Smith

0102  Bedford Borough West Ward

0201  Bedford Township No 1,

0202  Bedford Township No 2,  Elizabeth Enright

0301  Bloomfield Township

0401  Broad Top Township

0501  Coaldale Borough

0601  Colerain Township

0701  Cumberland Valley Township

0801  Everett Borough,  Marty Helsel

0901  Harrison Township

1001  Hopewell Borough

1101  Hopewell Township

1201  Hyndman Borough

1301  Juniata Township

1401  Kimmel Township,  Steve and Bonnie Walter

1501  King Township

1601  Liberty Township

1701  Lincoln Township

1801  Londonderry Township, Cheryl Veith

1901  Mann Township

2001  Manns Choice Borough

2101  Monroe Township

2201  Napier Township

2301  New Paris Borough

2401  Pleasantville Borough

2501  East Providence Township

2502  West Providence Township, Valerie Pawuk

2601  Rainsburg Borough

2701  Saxton Borough

2801  Schellsburg Borough

2901  Snake Spring Township, Deena Thompson

3003  Southampton Township

3101  St. Clairsville Borough

3201  East St. Clair Township, Norman Williams

3202  West St. Clair Township, Jim Claycomb, Alicia Lang

3301  Pavia Township

3401  Woodbury Borough

3501  Woodbury Township

3601  South Woodbury Township, Linda Claycomb